clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Liverpool’s Next Three Match Dates Confirmed

We are getting a Merseyside derby. I repeat: there will be a Merseyside derby.

The Everton and Liverpool Club Badges Photo by Visionhaus

The Premier League restart is finally taking shape as the FA works to schedule all of the remaining fixtures that they need to get through in order to finish the season. Football ended back in February, but four months later, Liverpool will finally have the opportunity to clinch the title that they worked so hard for.

While not all nine remaining fixtures have been scheduled, we do have set dates for the first three.

Mark your calendars now, because the Merseyside derby kicks off on Sunday, June 21st. To accommodate so many matches, the times are more scattered than usual. So for this game, we’ll have to wait until 7PM BST / 2PM EST. But after this long, surely a couple of hours won’t kill us.

After that, if all goes well, we are really and truly off the the races.

The next game is against Crystal Palace on Wednesday, June 24th at 8:15PM BST / 3:15PM EST. That one is taking place at Anfield, so that if all goes to plan, the Reds can lift the trophy at home.

Finally, the last game to get scheduled is against Manchester City. This one will take place on Thursday, July 2nd, also at 8:15PM BST / 3:15PM EST.

Good thing all of us are stuck at home anyway, because it looks like our summers just got very busy.