clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

When to Watch Liverpool Players During the International Break

New, comment

Hold your breath as Liverpool players travel around the country with their national teams this week.

UEFA Nations League”The Netherlands v England”

It’s not as good as watching them play for Liverpool, but the world of football has stopped for the September international break. European teams will be playing Euro 2020 qualifiers, but our Brazilians only have friendlies to look forward to. Here’s a schedule of when you can expect to see Liverpool’s first team players this week.

The most interesting of these upcoming matches should be the battle between Germany and Virgil van Dijk’s Netherlands, a classic clash that should be entertaining.


Friday, September 6th


EURO 2020 QUALIFYING

San Marino vs. Belgium (Divock Origi) - 7:45 PM BST / 2:45 PM EST

Germany vs. Netherlands (Virgil van Dijk, Georginio Wijnaldum) - 7:45 PM BST / 2:45 PM EST

Scotland (Andy Robertson) vs. Russia - 7:45 PM BST / 2:45 PM EST

Slovakia vs. Croatia (Dejan Lovren) - 7:45 PM BST / 2:45 PM EST

FRIENDLIES

Brazil (Roberto Firmino, Fabinho) vs. Colombia - 1:30 AM BST (Saturday) / 8:30 PM EST


Saturday, September 7th


EURO 2020 QUALIFYING

Bulgaria vs. England (Jordan Henderson, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Joe Gomez) - 5:00 PM BST / 12:00 PM EST


Monday, September 9th


EURO 2020 QUALIFYING

Azerbaijan vs. Croatia - 5:00 PM BST / 12:00 PM EST

Estonia vs. Netherlands - 7:45 PM BST / 2:45 PM EST

Scotland vs. Belgium - 7:45 PM BST / 2:45 PM EST


Tuesday, September 10th


EURO 2020 QUALIFYING

England vs. Kosovo - 7:45 PM BST / 2:45 PM EST

FRIENDLIES

Brazil vs. Peru - 4:30 AM BST (Sunday) / 11:00 PM EST