clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2018: Day Nine Schedule and How to Watch Brazil vs. Costa Rica

New, comment

Brazil didn’t look great in game one and won’t be starting their best attacker on form—could another giant fall today?


WORLD CUP 2018 | DAY NINE

Brazil vs. Costa Rica | 1PM BST/8AM EST
Nigeria vs. Iceland | 4PM BST/11AM EST
Serbia vs. Switzerland | 7PM BST/2PM EST

It’s hard to believe it, but we’re well into week two of the World Cup, and after watching Argentina stumble we have another giant today who underwhelmed in their first match and will end their second either having righted the ship or on the verge of elimination. Brazil, to be fair, aren’t in as bad shape as Argentina. And their opponent, Costa Rica, aren’t as good as Croatia. Still, Brazil looked largely toothless last time out and Costa Rica know a thing or two about grinding out draws—and Brazil won’t be starting the man who has looked their best attacker of late.

Then, Nigeria and Iceland face off. Nigeria entered the tournament with high hopes but looked exceptionally poor last time out against Croatia, while Iceland impressed in a draw with Argentina—and if they can win here will have one foot in the knockout rounds at Argentina’s expense. And wrapping things up, Marko Grujic and Serbia take on Xherdan Shaqiri and Switzerland—and any winner will be a near-lock to get to the knockouts.

PREVIEW & VIEWING OPTIONS


A Liverpool Fan’s Guide to World Cup 2018 | When to Watch Liverpool’s Players at the World Cup | World Cup Group Previews | World Cup City Guide

How to Watch Brazil vs. Costa Rica:

ITV 1 (UK) | Fox Sports 1/Telemundo (USA) | SBS (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Nigeria vs. Iceland:

BBC One (UK) | Fox/Telemundo (USA) | SBS (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Serbia vs. Switzerland:

BBC One (UK) | Fox/Telemundo (USA) | SBS (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

JOIN THE CONVERSATION


If you haven’t already, sign up for an SB Nation account and join the conversation on The Liverpool Offside, where over the next few weeks we’ll be watching World Cup 2018 and getting ready for Liverpool’s 2018-19 Premier League and Champions League season.