clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2018: Day Seven Schedule and How to Watch Iran vs. Spain

Everybody has played at least once and we’re into the thick of the World Cup group stages


WORLD CUP 2018 | DAY SEVEN

Portugal vs. Morocco | 1PM BST/8AM EST
Uruguay vs. Saudi Arabia | 4PM BST/11AM EST
Iran vs. Spain | 7PM BST/2PM EST

Egypt and Mohamed Salah are done. Sadio Mané and Senegal have impressed, as have Jordan Henderson and England, while Dejan Lovren and Croatia are well positioned. There’s no Liverpool action today at the World Cup, though, which means you either get to take a breather or enjoy the action without worrying about potential injuries.

With everyone having played at least once, we’re now into the thick of things, and a pair of Group B matches are on deck. First, favoured Portugal face a Morocco side that entertained but didn’t get the result in game one—and who know if they can’t get points here their World Cup is over. Then, Spain take on Iran in the day’s headlining match. Spain looked good against Portugal in the first game but could only manage a draw while Iran played a drab but effective game to earn all three points against Morocco. They currently top the group and will be happy if they can grind out a draw.

Between those two matches, Uruguay take on Saudi Arabia. A win for Uruguay will secure both their place and Russia’s in the knockout rounds, and it will be a shock if they don’t get it.

PREVIEW & VIEWING OPTIONS


A Liverpool Fan’s Guide to World Cup 2018 | When to Watch Liverpool’s Players at the World Cup | World Cup Group Previews | World Cup City Guide

How to Watch Portugal vs. Morocco:

BBC One (UK) | Fox Sports 1/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Uruguay vs. Saudi Arabia:

BBC One (UK) | Fox/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Iran vs. Spain:

ITV 1 (UK) | Fox/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

JOIN THE CONVERSATION


If you haven’t already, sign up for an SB Nation account and join the conversation on The Liverpool Offside, where over the next few weeks we’ll be watching World Cup 2018 and getting ready for Liverpool’s 2018-19 Premier League and Champions League season.