clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2018: Day Six Schedule and How to Watch Russia vs. Egypt

New, comments

It’s a big day in the World Cup for Liverpool fans with Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mané both expected to play for their nations.


WORLD CUP 2018 | DAY SIX

Colombia vs. Japan | 1PM BST/8AM EST
Poland vs. Senegal | 4PM BST/11AM EST
Russia vs. Egypt | 7PM BST/2PM EST

Day six brings us an intriguing match-up of Colombia and Japan to kick off the day, and while neither side fully convinced in World Cup qualification, both have hopes of advancing now that they’re here.

For most neutrals, though—and certainly for Liverpool fans—interest will be reserved for the next two games, starting with Senegal—who just might be favourites in Group H—taking on a difficult opponent in Poland. Senegal looked a bit messy at times preparing for the World Cup, but they’re a technical, talented side—and when they click they can beat anyone. Plus they’re led by Sadio Mané.

After Group H play their first World Cup games, the final game of the day is the second of the tournament for both Russia and Egypt—with Mohamed Salah expected to start for the Egyptians in a game they need to win to keep any hope of advancing from Group A alive. Russia will be feeling good following their victory over Saudi Arabia, but if Salah really is match fit this is a game Egypt will know they can win.

PREVIEW & VIEWING OPTIONS


A Liverpool Fan’s Guide to World Cup 2018 | When to Watch Liverpool’s Players at the World Cup | World Cup Group Previews | World Cup City Guide

How to Watch Colombia vs. Japan:

BBC One (UK) | Fox Sports 1/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Poland vs. Senegal:

ITV 1 (UK) | Fox/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Russia vs. Egypt:

BBC One (UK) | Fox/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

JOIN THE CONVERSATION


If you haven’t already, sign up for an SB Nation account and join the conversation on The Liverpool Offside, where over the next few weeks we’ll be watching World Cup 2018 and getting ready for Liverpool’s 2018-19 Premier League and Champions League season.