clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2018: Day Five Schedule and How to Watch Tunisia vs. England

New, comments

England get their World Cup under way on day five from Russia.


WORLD CUP 2018 | DAY FIVE

Sweden vs. South Korea | 1PM BST/8AM EST
Belgium vs. Panama | 4PM BST/11AM EST
Tunisia vs. England | 7PM BST/2PM EST

Day five sees England play their first game of the World Cup as they take on a well drilled Tunisia side that was undefeated in CAF qualifying. England, though, will be favourites—both in the game and in Group G, and with expectations as low as they’ve been in recent history there’s even a chance that this England side could overachieve.

Before they kick off, though, there’s the other Group G match to keep an eye on as fellow underachievers Belgium take on a Panama side that looks likely to be amongst the least competitive at this World Cup—at least based on the fact they were the last team at this World Cup to make it out of CONCACAF. And before that, the day kicks off with Sweden taking on South Korea in Group F, with both sides looking to prove they can compete with group favourites Germany and Mexico.

PREVIEW & VIEWING OPTIONS


A Liverpool Fan’s Guide to World Cup 2018 | When to Watch Liverpool’s Players at the World Cup | World Cup Group Previews | World Cup City Guide

How to Watch Sweden vs. South Korea:

ITV 1 (UK) | Fox Sports 1/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Belgium vs. Panama:

BBC One (UK) | Fox Sports 1/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Tunisia vs. England:

BBC One (UK) | Fox Sports 1/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | TSN1 (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

JOIN THE CONVERSATION


If you haven’t already, sign up for an SB Nation account and join the conversation on The Liverpool Offside, where over the next few weeks we’ll be watching World Cup 2018 and getting ready for Liverpool’s 2018-19 Premier League and Champions League season.