clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2018: Day Four Schedule and How to Watch Brazil vs. Switzerland

New, comments

Roberto Firmino and Brazil kick off their World Cup campaign plus Germany take on Mexico in day four action.


WORLD CUP 2018 | DAY FOUR

Costa Rica vs. Serbia | 1PM BST/8AM EST
Germany vs. Mexico | 4PM BST/11AM EST
Brazil vs. Switzerland | 7PM BST/2PM EST

Based on Brazil’s warm-up friendlies, Roberto Firmino is likely to start the opening match on the bench. Still, he’ll likely come on at some point on Sunday when they face a Swiss side—with rumoured Liverpool target Xherdan Shaqiri—who will be targeting second in the group and will likely set up to frustrate. Given Brazil have generally looked better in those warm-up friendlies when Firmino’s leading the line, they might well need him to make a difference.

The day’s other headlining match, Germany vs. Mexico, has no Liverpool rooting interest but will hopefully give fans another high-point match—though with Mexico looking a bit of a mess heading into the tournament, a German blowout isn’t out of the question. Things are rounded out by Costa Rica vs. Serbia to kick off the day—with Liverpool fringer player Marko Grujic a potential starter.

PREVIEW & VIEWING OPTIONS


A Liverpool Fan’s Guide to World Cup 2018 | When to Watch Liverpool’s Players at the World Cup | World Cup Group Previews | World Cup City Guide

How to Watch Costa Rica vs. Serbia:

ITV 1 (UK) | Fox/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | CTV (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Germany vs. Mexico:

BBC One (UK) | Fox Sports 1/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | CTV (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Brazil vs. Switzerland:

ITV 1 (UK) | Fox Sports 1/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | CTV (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

JOIN THE CONVERSATION


If you haven’t already, sign up for an SB Nation account and join the conversation on The Liverpool Offside, where over the next few weeks we’ll be watching World Cup 2018 and getting ready for Liverpool’s 2018-19 Premier League and Champions League season.