clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2018: Day Three Schedule and How to Watch Croatia vs. Nigeria

New, comments

Day three brings us Dejan Lovren and Croatia along with Iceland’s attempts to upset Argentina.


WORLD CUP 2018 | DAY THREE

France vs. Australia | 11AM BST/6AM EST
Argentina vs. Iceland | 2PM BST/9AM EST
Peru vs. Denmark | 5PM BST/12PM EST
Croatia vs. Nigeria | 8PM BST/3PM EST

Day three of the World Cup is upon us and the day’s headlining match involves a Liverpool player as Dejan Lovren and Croatia—who of all the countries at the World Cup play a high press system most similar to Liverpool—take on Nigeria in what could be a decisive match between the two sides expected to battle for second in Group D.

Group D favourites Argentina, though, look vulnerable, and before we get to Lovren and Croatia we’ll see if Iceland can frustrate Lionel Messi in what could be his final World Cup appearance.

Group C has two games to watch on Saturday, too, with France taking on Australia to kick things off in a battle between one of the favourites and a side that had a worse AFC qualification run than Saudi Arabia—who were unceremoniously hammered on Thursday by a very average Russia. Peru against the country that should finish second in the group, Denmark, rounds out the day’s slate.

PREVIEW & VIEWING OPTIONS


A Liverpool Fan’s Guide to World Cup 2018 | When to Watch Liverpool’s Players at the World Cup | World Cup Group Previews | World Cup City Guide

How to Watch France vs. Australia:

BBC One (UK) | Fox Sports 1/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | CTV (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Argentina vs. Iceland:

ITV 1 (UK) | Fox/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | CTV (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Peru vs. Denmark:

BBC One (UK) | Fox Sports 1/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | CTV (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Croatia vs. Nigeria:

ITV 1 (UK) | Fox Sports 1/Telemundo (USA) | Optus Sport (Australia) | CTV (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

JOIN THE CONVERSATION


If you haven’t already, sign up for an SB Nation account and join the conversation on The Liverpool Offside, where over the next few weeks we’ll be watching World Cup 2018 and getting ready for Liverpool’s 2018-19 Premier League and Champions League season.