clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2018: Day Ten Schedule and How to Watch Germany vs. Sweden

New, comments

A must-win for Germany headline’s a day of action without much by the way of rooting interest for Liverpool fans.


WORLD CUP 2018 | DAY TEN

Belgium vs. Tunisia | 1PM BST/8AM EST
South Korea vs. Mexico | 4PM BST/11AM EST
Germany vs. Sweden | 7PM BST/2PM EST

It’s day ten. Egypt and Saudi Arabia and Morcco and Peru and Costa Rica are out. Argentina are on the ropes while Brazil and Nigeria look to have recovered.

The day’s action kicks off with Belgium facing Tunisia in Group G, and a win for Belgium here likely puts them through after a solid opening win against Panama. Tunisia, on the other hand, looked game against England in their opener but in the end were defeated—and now they need to win or their World Cup is over.

Then a pair of Group F games round out the day. First, Mexico get the chance to prove their barnstorming opener against Germany wasn’t an aberration when they take on a South Korea side needing a win. If Mexico can get another victory—perhaps while showing slightly better finishing along the way—they will have many looking at them as potential tournament dark horses.

And to close things out we get the day’s headliner, an unexpected must-win for Germany. If they don’t get a point here, they’re out—and even a point probably won’t be enough if they want to make it to the knockout rounds. Meanwhile, after a strong qualifying campaign, Sweden have the chance to win and prove that knocking off Italy to get here wasn’t a fluke.

PREVIEW & VIEWING OPTIONS


A Liverpool Fan’s Guide to World Cup 2018 | When to Watch Liverpool’s Players at the World Cup | World Cup Group Previews | World Cup City Guide

How to Watch Belgium vs. Tunisia:

BBC One (UK) | Fox/Telemundo (USA) | SBS (Australia) | CTV (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch South Korea vs. Mexico:

ITV 1 (UK) | Fox/Telemundo (USA) | SBS (Australia) | CTV (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

How to Watch Germany vs. Sweden:

ITV 1 (UK) | Fox/Telemundo (USA) | SBS (Australia) | CTV (Canada) | Sony ESPN (India) | Astro FIFA World Cup (Malaysia) | SuperSport 3 (Nigeria) | Singtel FIFA World Cup (Singapore) | SuperSport 3 (South Africa) | other listings at LiveSoccerTV

JOIN THE CONVERSATION


If you haven’t already, sign up for an SB Nation account and join the conversation on The Liverpool Offside, where over the next few weeks we’ll be watching World Cup 2018 and getting ready for Liverpool’s 2018-19 Premier League and Champions League season.