clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

When to Watch Liverpool’s Players at the World Cup

When and where to catch our Red men doing their international duty

The 2018 Russia World Cup is finally here, and the first match is done and dusted. The host country comfortably beat Saudi Arabia, 5 – 0 in the opening game which took place on Thursday afternoon.

As someone whose country did not qualify for this year’s World Cup, I do not have an allegiance to a specific team and as always, my commitment and devotion is to Liverpool FC and so, the only matches I am interested in, are the ones that feature members of our first team.

The eight players who will be representing seven different countries are: Roberto Firmino, Simon Mignolet, Dejan Lovren, Mohamed Salah, Jordan Henderson, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Sadio Mané and Marko Grujic. As a follow up to our Liverpool fan guide, here’s the lowdown on exactly when you will be able to catch our Redmen in action for their respective countries.

Roberto Firmino: Brazil

Croatia v Brazil - International Friendly Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Group E

Brazil v Switzerland - Jun 17
7pm GMT/2pm EST - Rostov Arena, Rostov-On-Don

Brazil v Costa Rica - Jun 22
1pm GMT/8am EST - Saint-Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg

Serbia v Brazil - Jun 27
7pm GMT/2pm EST - Spartak Stadium, Moscow

Simon Mignolet: Belgium

Belgium v Saudi Arabia - International Friendly Photo by David Rogers/Getty Images

Group G

Belgium v Panama - Jun 18
4pm GMT/11am EST - Fisht Stadium, Sochi

Belgium v Tunisia - Jun 23
1pm GMT/ 8am EST - Spartak Stadium, Moscow

England v Belgium - Jun 28
7pm GMT/2pm EST - Kaliningrad Stadium, Kaliningrad

Dejan Lovren: Croatia

Group D

Croatia v Nigeria - Jun 16
8pm GMT/3pm EST - Kaliningrad Stadium, Kaliningrad

Argentina v Croatia - Jun 21
7pm GMT/2pm EST - Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, Nizhny Novgorod

Iceland v Croatia - Jun 26
7pm GMT/2pm EST - Rostov Arena, Rostov-On-Don

Mohamed Salah: Egypt

Group A

Egypt v Uruguay - Jun 15
1pm GMT/8am EST - Ekaterinburg Arena, Ekaterinburg

Russia v Egypt - Jun 19
7pm GMT/1pm EST - Saint Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg

Saudi Arabia v Egypt - June 25
3pm GMT/10am EST - Volgograd Arena, Volgograd

Jordan Henderson and Trent Alexander-Arnold: England

Group G

Tunisia v England - Jun 18
7pm GMT/2pm EST - Volgograd Arena, Volgograd

England v Panama - Jun 24
1pm GMT/8am EST - Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, Nizhny Novgorod

England v Belgium - Jun 28
7pm GMT/2pm EST - Kaliningrad Stadium, Kaliningrad

Sadio Mane: Senegal

Group H

Poland v Senegal - Jun 19
4pm GMT/11am EST - Spartak Stadium, Moscow

Japan v Senegal - Jun 24
4pm GMT/11am EST - Ekaterinburg Arena, Ekaterinburg

Senegal v Colombia - Jun 28
3pm GMT/10am EST - Samara Arena, Samara

Marko Grujic: Serbia

South Korea v Serbia - International Friendly Photo by Chung Sung-Jun/Getty Images

Group E

Costa Rica v Serbia - Jun 17
1pm GMT/8am EST - Samara Arena, Samara

Serbia v Switzerland - Jun 22
7pm GMT/2pm EST - Kaliningrad Stadium, Kaliningrad

Serbia v Brazil - Jun 27
7pm GMT/2pm EST - Spartak Stadium, Moscow

The World Cup final will take place at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow on the 15th of July 2018.

Check your local listings for time and availability in your area. The Verge has provided details on how to watch the Russia World Cup via broadcast TV/cable, the internet and virtual reality here.

If you haven’t already, sign up for an SB Nation account and join the conversation on The Liverpool Offside, where over the next few weeks we’ll be watching World Cup 2018 and getting ready for Liverpool’s 2018-19 Premier League and Champions League season.

Up the Mighty Reds!