clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Final Third Edition

New, comments

There are seven games alongside Liverpool's today in Premier League action.

Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Today's action starts with the most interesting match of the week in terms of the battle for the league. Manchester City travels to Leicester City at 12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST. After beating Liverpool during the week, Leicester face their next big battle against City. Joining Liverpool and Sunderland at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST will be Liverpool's next league opponents Aston Villa traveling to take on Norwich City, West Brom visiting Newcastle United, Stoke City welcoming Everton, Swansea City welcoming Crystal Palace, and Watford traveling to London to take on Tottenham Hotspur (who my keyboard really wanted to be Hotsour, because apparently my computer thinks Spurs are some kind of chicken wing sauce). The late game at 5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST is Southampton welcoming West Ham.

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.