clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: FA Cup Edition

New, comments

No Premier League this weekend, but in case you haven't had enough FA Cup Magic!! watch the next batch of games today.

Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

There's plenty of games to choose from starting at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST. The teams representing the Premier League today are Arsenal hosting Sunderland, Wycombe Wanderers hosting Aston Villa, AFC Bournemouth traveling to Birmingham City, Stoke City visiting Doncaster Rovers, Everton hosting Dagenham & Redbridge, Norwich City hosting Manchester City, Southampton hosting Crystal Palace, West Ham United visiting Wolves, West Brom hosting Bristol City, and Watford hosting Newcastle.

Sunderland, especially, will be hoping to try and improve on their desperate season and give their fans something to smile about with a decent cup run. Unfortunately, they come up against the current holders, Arsenal, who are also in good form right now.

If you still can't enough, Manchester United takes on Sheffield United in the late game (5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST). Tomorrow will conclude the 3rd round games (except for those other teams who are, like Liverpool, lucky enough to get a replay).

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today, including Ligue 1, Championship, and Coppa Italia action. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.