clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Hold Your Nose and Close Your Eyes Edition

New, comments

Prepare to feel unclean as you hope for victories for Chelsea and Everton today.

Dave Thompson/Getty Images

Some days, watching football is easy. Days like today it becomes more difficult, when fans are made to spend 90 minutes rooting for a team they don't normally like. First up, Chelsea visits Crystal Palace at 1:30PM BST/8:30AM EST. As entertaining as the Chelsea meltdown has been, it's Crystal Palace that Liverpool are more concerned with. For 90 minutes only, you may hope that Chelsea can pull something out.

After that, with just enough time to run to the bathroom and try to wash away your shame, local rivals Everton host Tottenham (4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST). Spurs are currently five points ahead of Liverpool and sit in the last of the coveted Champion's League spots. That may be enough to unite the blue and red side of Liverpool today.

Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.