clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Winter Is Coming Edition

New, comments

After a rare Saturday match for Liverpool, seven other games await.

Tony Marshall/Getty Images

Hey! It's Saturday and Liverpool played. How novel! After their match, the six games scheduled for 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST include Crystal Palace welcoming Tottenham, Leicester City host Stoke City, Manchester United host Southampton, Sunderland host AFC Bournemouth, and Watford host Newcastle. A couple fascinating match-ups in the bunch, most noticeably Leicester against Stoke City. Stoke have had a pretty solid defense this season, so without the pair of Vardy and Mahrez scoring lately, it will be interesting to see if Leicester can find a way through. After that, the late game sees Manchester City traveling to London to play West Ham (5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST). That game would have implications on the rest of Liverpool's ceiling, if you're still clinging to the hope of a top four placement.

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.