clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Countdown to Midweek Edition

New, comments

The last five games of the 3rd round of FA Cup action await you today.

Julian Finney/Getty Images

Five games are set to finish off the 3rd round of FA Cup action. Some interesting match ups are happening today. For instance, you may want to see if Chelsea can pull another embarrassment out of their repertoire when they host Scunthorpe United at 2:00PM BST/9:00AM EST. There's always hope, guys.

The most exciting game will be between Tottenham Hotspur and the visiting Leicester City (4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST). This match comes at a time when both teams are playing well. It is the most entertaining match, up that the 3rd round brought us, so hopefully it will provide a good distraction for a lazy winter Sunday.

Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.