clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: The Day of Reckoning Edition

New, comments

Tottenham vs. Manchester City kick off a big game day full of seven other matches besides the Liverpool game.

Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

Game Week 8 starts when Manchester City heading to London to take on Spurs in the early match (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST). City experienced their first defeat of the season last week against West Ham and wlll look to go back to their winning ways against Tottenham. Meanwhile, there are five games kicking off along with Liverpool at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST. Leicester City welcome Arsenal for a fascinating match against two in-form sides. Manchester United take on Sunderland at Old Trafford, Swansea travel to Southampton, Bournemouth travel to Stoke, and West Ham look to extend their excellent record when they host Norwich City. The late game sees Chelsea travel to bottom of the table Newcastle without Diego Costa, who serves out the first game of his suspension at 5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST.

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.