clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: London Calling Edition

New, comments

Today's eight match-ups should be some fun ones to watch, starting with Arsenal and Chelsea.

Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Arsene Wenger will never have a better opportunity to beat Jose Mourinho than today, when Arsenal head to Stamford Bridge to take on under-pressure Chelsea in the early game (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST). This should be a real cracker of a game, and as ever, we can expect the two managers to bring their own drama to the pitch. Handshakes! Passive-aggressive post-match comments! Angry bottle-throwing! Sorry, is there something happening on the pitch too?

The five mid-day games (3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST) provide an interesting array of options, though most eyes will be on Swansea and Everton, as the two in-form teams take each other on in Wales. Elsewhere, Aston Villa host West Brom, bottom of the table Newcastle host Watford, Stoke travel to Leicester, and Bournemouth take on Sunderland. Finally, the late game sees Manchester City try to maintain their perfect record against West Ham United at the Etihad Stadium (5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST).

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.