clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: The Waiting Edition

New, comments

There's six games to keep your attention before the main event today.

Julian Finney/Getty Images

Man, the late game is just the worst, isn't it? Before we get to watch Liverpool take on Manchester United, there are six games on the docket for you to watch while you begin the heavy drinking which is the only way to make it through this day.

The early game (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST) will be the most fun, with Chelsea visiting Everton and attempting to right the ship. The "John Stones" derby may not be the place to do it, though, since Chelsea do not have the best record at Goodison park recently.

After that, the remaining five games in the 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST slot are less than compelling. The most interesting will be Stoke visiting the Emirates to take on Arsenal. Crystal Palace have looked good in the first three games, but even the home field advantage of Selhurst Park is unlikely to be enough to stop this rampaging Manchester City side. AFC Bournemouth travel to Norwich in hopes of notching another win in the Premier League, while Watford host the in-form Swansea side that beat Manchester United before the international break. Finally, West Brom and Southampton battle it out at The Hawthorns.

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.