clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Soy Un Perdedor Edition

New, comments

Sunday's games kick off with Manchester City's cannon fodder facing off against one another.

Alex Livesey/Getty Images

How will Jose Mourinho's men react to getting spanked 3-0 by Manchester City? Well, they're in luck, because today they'll be playing the only other team in the league this season that feels their pain. At 1:30PM BST/8:30AM EST things kick off when Chelsea travel to West Brom to take on the Baggies. Both teams are currently on 1 point in the league, but that's way funnier when it's Chelsea. In our two late games, Southampton travel to Watford to try and get some of last year's good juju back, and over in Liverpool, Manchester City set their sights on Everton as their next victims, while your Toffee friend would want me to remind you that Everton also notched a three-goal victory last week. Both games kick off at 4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST.

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today, including the return of both La Liga and Serie A. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.