clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Three Is A Magical Number Edition

New, comments

Game week three has six games for your viewing pleasure.

Justin Setterfield/Getty Images

It's game week three, and two out of the four undefeated teams, United and Leicester, will try to continue their winning ways. Three wins in a row is officially a run. Today, football starts, once again, with Manchester United, just to get it over with, I guess. The Red Devils host Newcastle at 12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST, and they'll want to notch their first non-own goal at Old Trafford.

There's five matches in the 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST time slot. For my money, the one to watch is Spurs traveling to Leicester. Spurs have only 1 point in two games, after losing to Manchester United in their home opener and conceding two goals in twelves minutes to Swansea to turn a victory into a draw. Leicester, on the other hand, have six points to match their six goals scored in their first two games. Leicester have become one of the teams to watch in these early days of this season. If that doesn't tickle your fancy, you might instead tune into Swansea's visit to Sunderland, which, based on current form, could end up an absolute bloodbath. Rounding out our games, Norwich City host Stoke City, Aston Villa travel to Selhurst Park to take on Crystal Palace, and AFC Bournemouth have a chance to notch their first points in the Premier League against West Ham.

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today, including La Liga and Serie A awakening from their siestas and Italian-word-for-siestas. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.