clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby Edition

New, comments

Six games, all without Liverpool or any of the top four, await us today.

Tony Marshall/Getty Images

Football action today starts at St. Mary's Stadium with Everton and Southampton both trying to jump start their seasons after 2-2 draws last weekend (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST). There's no late game on offer, so the remaining five games are set to kick off simultaneously at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST. None of the top four play today, but Stoke will travel to London to take on Spurs at White Hart Lane in a game that has the potential to be either an entertaining romp or an awful bore. Swansea hope to continue the positive start to their season when Newcastle visit. Elsewhere, Sunderland host Norwich City, Watford welcome West Brom, and Leicester travel to the Boleyn Ground to take on high flying West Ham.

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today, including the return of the Bundesliga. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.