clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: All Luis Suarez's Dreams Could Come True Edition

The UEFA Champions League final will dominate much of the football dialogue early in the day, but with the Women's World Cup kicking off later on in the day, there's a little bit of something for everyone.

David Ramos/Getty Images

European club football comes to a close today with the Champions League final, where major favourites Barcelona take on scrappy underdogs Juventus in Berlin (7:45PM BST / 2:45PM EST), but that certainly isn't the only football on offer. The bribe-free Women's World Cup finally kicks off as hosts Canada — led by Liverpool FC fan Christine Sinclair — take on China in the opening match (11:00PM BST / 6:00PM EST), followed by New Zealand vs the Netherlands (2:00AM BST / 9:00PM EST). For those inclined to stay up really late, the U20 World Cup features both Honduras vs Germany and a collector's item match between Fiji and Uzbekistan (3:00AM BST / 10:00PM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Liverpool Offside Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Liverpool FC news from Liverpool Offside