clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Emre Can Overdrive Edition

New, comments

International action carries the day yet again, with the U21 Euros, Copa America, and Women's World Cup set to take place.

Martin Rose/Getty Images

The month of June has had plenty to follow on the pitch despite the fact that it's been almost a full month since Liverpool last played. That continues today with matches in the Copa America, U21 Euros, and Women's World Cup, each of which are heating up in the coming days and weeks. The U21s start the day with their second round of group play; Serbia and Czech Republic start the day (5:00PM BST/12:00PM EST), while Emre Can's Germany side will look for all three points against Denmark (7:45PM BST/2:45PM EST). Action in Canada and Chile will follow that, as the Women's World Cup enters the knockout stages with Germany facing Sweden (9:00PM BST/4:00PM EST) and China squaring off against Cameroon (12:30AM BST/7:30PM EST), with Uruguay vs. Paraguay (8:00PM BST/3:00PM EST) and Argentina vs. Jamaica (10:30PM BST/5:30PM EST) at the Copa America.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.