clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Internationals Abound Edition

New, comments

The Women's World Cup, Euro Qualifiers, and Copa America all feature on a busy Saturday.

Stu Forster/Getty Images

As it turns out, there might be enough to carry the open threads through the early part of the summer, as today again offers plenty in the way of action to discuss. There's a handful to follow for Liverpool supporters, with Lazar Markovic likely to feature against Denmark and Daniel Agger in Serbia's Euro qualifier (7:45PM BST/2:45PM EST),  new signing Adam Bogdan in the squad for Hungary against Finland (5:00PM BST/12:00PM EST), Fara Williams set to start for England against Mexico (9:00PM BST/4:00PM EST) at the Women's World Cup, and Mamadou Sakho's France traveling to Elbasan to face Albania (5:00PM BST/12:00PM EST). There's a host of other Euro qualifiers and World Cup matches to watch, as well as two Copa America fixtures--Uruguay v. Jamaica and Argentina v. Paraguay--to round out the day.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.