clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Quality Over Quantity Edition

New, comments

Two quality matchups in the Premier League and a few others worth following outside of England to close out the weekend.

Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

Only two matches in England's top flight today, but both look good on paper--Manchester United visit Everton in the opener (1:30PM BST/8:30AM EST), and Arsenal host Chelsea in the day's lone other fixture (4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST). The home side in both matchups have been on relatively good form, and depending on the results, the Premier League could have something resembling a title race. But not really, Chelsea are definitely champions. Elsewhere there's Luis Alberto and Iago Aspas to follow in Spain, Borussia Monchengladbach hosting Wolfsburg in a top four clash in the Bundesliga, and Cotapeque hosting Marquense in Liga Nacional de Guatemala.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.