clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Table Watching 5000 Edition

New, comments

Another handful of interesting matches on offer, with Spurs and Southampton starting the day, Villa traveling to City to end it, and plenty of action in between.

Paul Thomas/Getty Images

Liverpool are sandwiched in between the two most relevant matches to their league standing, with Spurs heading to Southampton in the Premier League's opener (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST) and Manchester City hosting Aston Villa in the nightcap (5:30PM BST/12:30AM EST). Down in the lower leagues there could be chances for Sheyi Ojo and Jerome Sinclair when Wigan host Wolves, while Jordan Williams' Notts County host Doncaster Rovers in League One and each of Jack Dunn, Lloyd Jones, and Danny Ward could feature for Burton Albion, Cheltenham Town, and Morecambe, respectively, in League Two (3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST). Over in France Divock Origi will play a part when Lille face PSG (4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST), while Tiago Ilori will hope to feature when Bordeaux host Metz (7:00PM BST/2:00PM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.