clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Manchester Derby Edition

New, comments

The big one on the day comes at Old Trafford, where United host City in a match that has significant implications for the top four and, potentially, any chance of Liverpool getting back involved.

Michael Regan/Getty Images

An early sort-of derby between Chelsea and QPR at Loftus Road gets the day going (1:30PM BST/8:30AM EST), serving as an appetizer for the meeting between a struggling Manchester City and a Manchester United side that have somehow managed to keep winning (4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST). United sit a point above City, and a win for the hosts could, depending on tomorrow's outcome, leave their rivals just four points above Liverpool. That would make the run-in particularly interesting for people who enjoy getting their hopes up and then watch them implode in spectacular fashion. Nothing going on down in the Championship for loanees, but over in France there should be chances for Divock Origi against Evian Thonon Gaillard (4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST) and, in the late kickoff, Tiago Ilori as Bordeaux host Marseille (8:00PM BST/3:00PM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.