clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Long Weekend Ahead Edition

New, comments

With Liverpool resting until Monday, there's plenty of time to waste away watching others, with a full Premier League schedule and action elsewhere to follow as well.

Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Huzzah, things to pretend to care about! The day starts with a Jonjo Shelvey special for Roberto Martinez's Everton side (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST), with matchups later in the day including Sunderland--and sweet, sweet Seba--hosting Crystal Palace and Andre Wisdom hoping to crack the squad when West Brom face Leicester City (3:00PM BST/10:00AM) before Arsenal pay visit to Burnley in the late kickoff (5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST). Both Malaga and Sevilla are in action in La Liga, meaning there could be chances for Luis Alberto and Iago Aspas, while a reduced Championship fixture list means that none of the club's loanees in England's second division will have a chance. Each of Jack Dunn and Lloyd Jones could feature for Burton Albion and Cheltenham Town, respectively, down in League Two.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.