clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: We Always Loved You, Stewart Downing Edition

New, comments

West Ham hosting Manchester United is the biggest Premier League fixture on the day, and there's a few others to keep an eye on around the continent.

Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Things get started early in England, with Burnley and West Brom kicking off at 12:00PM GMT/7:00AM EST, followed by Stoke City's travels to Newcastle (2:05PM GMT/9:05AM EST) and, from a Liverpool perspective, the most important match of the day, Manchester United at West Ham (4:15PM GMT/11:15AM EST). Out on the continent there will be a chance for Iago Aspas to follow up on his match-winner earlier in the week as Sevilla head to Getafe (4:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST), while PSG and Lyon meet in the top-of-the-table clash in Ligue One (8:00PM GMT/3:00PM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.