clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Schadenfreude to Pass the Time Edition

New, comments

A busy day with significant implications for Liverpool before they kick off this evening, as the North London Derby gets the day going at White Hart Lane.

Stu Forster/Getty Images

So much time left to wait, but plenty of things to keep an eye on as the clock ticks down to kickoff at Goodison Park. The day in the Premier League starts in North London, where Arsenal visit Spurs (12:45PM GMT/7:45AM EST), and continues with a full slate of 3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST kickoffs, including Southampton's trip to the newly managerless QPR. There's a Madrid derby to follow at the same time, and later in the day a few loanees--Luis Alberto and Tiago Ilori--could feature for their respective clubs out on the continent as Malaga head to Levante and Bordeaux travel to Evian Thonon Gaillard, both at 7:00PM GMT/2:00PM EST.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.