clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Pretend Like You Care Edition

New, comments

A fairly miserable set of matches to follow in the Premier League today to go along with a handful of other fixtures around the lower leagues and Europe.

Stu Forster/Getty Images

Take Super Sunday, divide it by two, then subtract two more, then divide that by zero, and we've arrived at today's Premier League schedule. If West Ham hosting Crystal Palace isn't enough to get your day started the right way (12:45PM GMT/7:45AM EST), there's plenty of others in the 3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST slot to make you question your commitment to having vision. Manchester United host Sunderland, Swansea City visit Burnley, and Southampton head to West Brom in the highlights of the afternoon. Sheyi Ojo and Joao Teixeira are in the running for appearances in the Championship for Wigan and Brighton Hove & Albion in the same time slot, respectively, while Luis Alberto could feature for Malaga when they face Getafe at home (9:00PM GMT/4:00PM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.