clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Some Sort of London Derby Edition

New, comments

Before Liverpool get going there's a couple of Premier League matches to follow, including West Ham's trip to White Hart Lane for a London derby.

Jamie McDonald/Getty Images

Late kickoff from the St. Mary's Stadium means that we have to occupy our time elsewhere, and that starts early in North London. Spurs host a fading West Ham squad at 12:00PM GMT/7:00AM EST, with any points dropped for Spurs giving Liverpool a boost early in the day. The sandwich game is at Goodison Park, where Everton will look to build on their impressive Europa League win midweek against Leicester City (2:05PM GMT/9:05AM EST). Iago Aspas could feature for Sevilla in another early kickoff as they travel to San Sebastian to face Real Sociedad (11:00AM GMT/6:00AM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.