clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Hoping for a Jonjo Special Edition

New, comments

A busy day in the Premier League and beyond, highlighted by Manchester United's visit to Swansea and tricky visit to Selhurst Park for Arsenal.

Ian Walton/Getty Images

The table-watching continues for Liverpool, who have some sliver of control of their own destiny when they face Southampton tomorrow. Today they can hope for Swansea City to take points off Manchester United and Arsenal to drop points at Selhurst Park, both at 3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST. Battle of the Liverpool loanees at the Stadium of Light during that time slot as well, with Andre Wisdom's West Brom visiting Sebastian Coates (who isn't likely to feature, unfortunately) and Sunderland. Also, TIM SHERWOOD'S TRIUMPHANT RETURN as Villa host Stoke City.

Out on the continent Malaga visit Barcelona (3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST), where Luis Alberto could play a part, while Ligue One action sees chances for Divock Origi as Lille visit Bastia and Tiago Ilori, who's finally fit for a few weeks, with Bordeaux at Stade Rennes. Both of those matches kick off at 7:00PM GMT/2:00PM EST.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.