clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: The Magic of the Cup Can Come Back Now Edition

New, comments

Three more FA Cup fixtures on the day, including Middlesbrough's visit to the Emirates and Bradford City hosting Sunderland.

Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Middlesbrough, who have been excellent in domestic cup competition this season, have a chance to spring another upset today when they cap off the day's FA Cup proceedings at Arsenal (4:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST). They took Liverpool to the brink in an absurd shootout in the League Cup, and last time out in this competition they shocked Manchester City with a 2-0 win at the Etihad. Earlier in the day there's Leicester City at Aston Villa (12:30PM GMT/7:30AM EST) and Sunderland traveling to Bradford City (2:30 PM GMT/9:30AM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.