clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Waiting for Liverpool Edition

New, comments

Three FA Cup fixtures can help pass the time before Liverpool kick off, and there's a chance to possibly catch a few of the club's loanees in action on the day as well.

Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Liverpool have the late kickoff of the day's FA Cup fixtures, with West Brom and West Ham (12:45PM GMT/7:45AM EST) starting the day at the Hawthorns, followed by Stoke City's visit to Blackburn Rovers and Derby County at home to face Reading, both at 3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST. Out on the continent there could be a chance to catch Iago Aspas and Luis Alberto in action in La Liga, as Sevilla host Cordoba (3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST) and Malaga face Espanyol (9:00PM GMT/4:00PM EST). Lille host Nice at 7:00PM GMT/2:00PM EST, meaning Divock Origi could be in for an appearance as he plays out the final months of what's been a disappointing season for player and club.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.