clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: February Kickoff Edition

New, comments

A critical month for Liverpool starts with a chance for two sides ahead of them to drop points, with a few loanees in contention for an appearance as well.

Clive Mason/Getty Images

Yes, Daniel Sturridge scored yesterday, and yes, Mamadou Sakho is the defensive dreamboat you've always wanted. Linger on that as long as you'd like. In the meantime, Arsenal host Aston Villa in the early Premier League kickoff (1:30PM GMT/8:30AM EST) while Southampton are visited by Swansea City later in the afternoon (4:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST). Iago Aspas could feature for Sevilla when they host Espanyol (6:00PM GMT/1:00PM EST), while Tiago Ilori might have a chance for Bordeaux earlier in the day when they host Guingamp (4:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.