clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: The Lonliest Number Edition

New, comments

Liverpool and Newcastle are the only two teams playing in the Premier League today, but there's still a full schedule of games being played elsewhere, including the MLS Cup final.

Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

Liverpool and Newcastle have today all to themselves, but if continental football is your jam, Villareal host Rayo Vallecano at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST, among other in La Liga. In Germany, VfB Stuttgart host Werder Bremen (2:30PM BST/9:30AM EST) and SV Darmstadt 98 visit Eintracht Frankfort (4:30PM BST/11:30AM EST). You may also be interested in Carpi hosting AC Milan (7:30PM BST/2:45PM EST) in Serie A.

The big game of the night is takes place in the US where the Portland Timbers are set to take on Columbus Crew SC in the MLS Cup final. That game airs at (9:00PM BST/4:00PM EST).

Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.