clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Outgunned, Outmanned Edition

New, comments

None of the league's top six face each other today, in what might turn out to be a vital weekend of Premier League action.

Michael Steele/Getty Images

While headline, top of the table clashes make for good drama (except when they don't, see: last week), the weeks when none of the top six teams play each other are often more critical to the way the league shakes out. Any team could drop points, with the other five ready to leapfrog over them or lengthen their lead. This is one of those weeks.

Today starts out with Stoke City welcoming league leaders Manchester City at 12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST. After that Arsenal host Sunderland; Manchester United host West Ham; bottom of the league Aston Villa travel to Southampton; rampant Leicester City visit Swansea; and Watford welcome Norwich City, all at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST. The late game sees Chelsea look to make it two in a row when AFC Bournemouth come calling (5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST.)

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.