clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Roman Shot First! Edition

New, comments

Chelsea begin their post-Mourinho life against Sunderland in one of the seven games on tap today.

Michael Regan/Getty Images

There's no early game today, but the seven games today begin at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST. Chelsea will be manager-less when they host Sunderland at Stamford Bridge, as they try to salvage the second half of this season. Elsewhere, Leicester travels to Liverpool to take on Everton in what is likely to be a fascinating fixture. Manchester United host Norwich City, Southampton host Tottenham, Stoke City host Crystal Palace, and West Brom host AFC Bournemouth. The late game sees Aston Villa visiting Newcastle at 5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST. Newcastle have had a good run of games, and they'll be desperate to push away from the relegation zone with a winnable game against Bournemouth.

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.