clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: November Rain Edition

New, comments

Entertain yourself with seven matches today in the Premier League.

Jordan Mansfield/Getty Images

There's football games being played today! You should watch them! There's AFC Bournemouth hosting Newcastle in the early game (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST). This is an important game for both struggling teams who will desperately want a win to pick up points against an easier opponent. After that, the five games at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST are Leicester City hosting Watford, West Brom traveling to Manchester United for what I ardently hope is another stale 0-0, Norwich City welcoming Swansea City, Sunderland and Southampton at the Stadium of Light, and Everton traveling to London to take on West Ham. There are some key games in there for Liverpool fans, who are going to be hoping that Manchester United, Southampton, and Leicester City drop points. The late game gives Chelsea one final chance to begin their comeback or continue their breakdown before internationals when they take on the difficult challenge of playing against Stoke City at the Britannia Stadium at 5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST.

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.