clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: The Cold November Rain Edition

New, comments

It's a light Saturday for the Premier League with only six games to look forward to, including a clash between first place Leicester and second place Manchester United.

Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

The last week of November games lacks any early game. The action starts at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST with five games. AFC Bournemouth hosts high-flying Everton who demolished Aston Villa 4-0 last week. And speaking of Villa, they'll get another chance to play catch up when Watford visits. Newcastle travel to take on Crystal Palace and Stoke City face Sunderland at the Stadium of Light. And finally, after being embarrassed by Liverpool last week, Manchester City must travel down to Southampton.

The marquee game begins at 5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST with a top of the table clash between current league leaders Leicester City and second place Manchester United. Leicester City darling Jamie Vardy will be trying to make history by scoring in his 11th straight PL game in a row, not a simple task when up against Manchester United. Though Leicester have had a great run so far this season, thanks in no small part to Vardy and Riyad Mahrez, their schedule up until now has been pretty light. The upcoming seven games will be the real test of the little team that could. Liverpool fans will be hoping that can pull out at least one more miracle against United.

There's plenty of other football happening around the globe today. Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.