clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: National Sourest Day

New, comments

Three matches accompany Liverpool's today on an eventful Sunday.

Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

Today is National Sourest Day, which seeks to celebrate the pessimists of the world. Seemed particularly on point for Liverpool match day.

The early match today sees bottom-dwellers Sunderland and Newcastle battle it out at the Stadium of Light (1:00PM BST/8:00AM EST). The marquee match of the day starts at the odd time of 3:05PM BST/10:05AM EST when both Manchester teams are set to clash at Old Trafford. Both teams are in good form, so it will be an interesting contest. If you're not tempted by that game, you might also try watching Tottenham visiting AFC Bournemouth at the same time.

Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.