clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: National No Beard Day

New, comments

After the glut of football yesterday, today's schedule is quite light.

Michael Regan/Getty Images

Today is National No Beard Day, which is a holiday I can't personally get behind, for the love of Xabi. It's also National Chocolate Cupcake Day, which is much more acceptable.

We got eight games yesterday, so today only sees dead last Newcastle United welcoming Norwich City in the Premier League (4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST). After allowing Sergio Aguero to score a staggering five goals before the break, Newcastle need to beat Norwich today to keep things from spiraling too far out of control. Things are a little more lively in Spain where four games are going on, including Atletico Madrid travelling to Real Sociedad at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST.

Check out ESPNFC's live score page to follow along. LiveSoccerTV has also has a schedule, along with legal live and repeated viewing options. Feel free to talk about any and all of it below, but please remember that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.