clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Running Out of Magic Edition

New, comments

More FA Cup action on an otherwise slow Sunday, with hopes that there will be at least one or two upsets that can last an entire match after Saturday's false starts.

Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

More variance in the kickoff times this morning and afternoon for the FA Cup--and hopefully no more Liverpool legends announcing they're leaving the club this summer--with Dover hosting Crystal Palace and Sheffield United heading to QPR in the day's opening matches (1:00PM GMT/8:00AM EST), and a number of Premier League sides taking part in the 3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST kickoff slot. Manchester United travel to Yeovil Town at 3:30PM GMT/10:30AM EST, while Arsenal host Hull City in the late kickoff 5:30PM GMT/12:30PM EST. Over in France there could be an appearance for Tiago Ilori as Bordeaux host Toulouse in the Coupe de France (1:15PM GMT/8:15AM EST)

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.