clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Cup Distractions Edition

New, comments

A full slate of FA Cup matches is on tap before Liverpool kick off against Bolton, with a smattering of other matches around the continent as well.

Clive Mason/Getty Images

Liverpool and Bolton are the late kickoff on a very full day in the FA Cup, which starts with Blackburn Rovers hosting Swansea City (12:45PM GMT/7:45AM EST) and later includes Bradford City visiting Chelsea, Manchester City hosting Middlesbrough, Crystal Palace heading to Southampton, and Leicester City at Spurs (3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST). In France, both Divock Origi and Tiago Ilori could feature for Lille and Bordeaux respectively, as the former host Monaco (4:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST) and the latter visit Bastia (7:00PM GMT/2:00PM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.