clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Time for a Collapse Edition

New, comments

A slow Sunday in the Premier League is highlighted by Arsenal's visit to the Etihad, while there's a chance in Spain for two Liverpool loanees to meet.

Bryn Lennon/Getty Images

Two sides near Liverpool in the table in action today, as West Ham--two points behind Liverpool with a game in hand--host Hull City (1:30PM GMT) and Arsenal visit Manchester City (3:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST) in the late kickoff. Last season City hung six on Arsenal in this fixture, and if recent history is any indication, we're close to the time that should see Arsene Wenger's side struggle. They do have Alexis Sanchez, however, who's one of the frontrunners for signing of the season. Elsewhere, Iago Aspas and Sevilla meet Luis Alberto and Malaga in La Liga (8:00PM GMT/3:00PM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.