clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Rest of Saturday Open Thread: Sit Back and Relax Edition

New, comments

With Liverpool's win in the books, it's time to enjoy the rest the day has to offer, including Southampton's visit to Newcastle United.

Nigel Roddis/Getty Images

The rest of the matches that ran parallel to Liverpool's didn't go particularly well, as Spurs found a late winner and Manchester United added a goal in the final moments at QPR to earn a 2-0 win. Newcastle might be able to steal a point or three off Southampton (5:30PM GMT/12:30PM EST) though, which would leave Liverpool in good standing as they continue their improved run of form. Divock Origi could feature for Lille as they travel to Lorient (7:00PM GMT/2:00PM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.