clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Table-Watching 5000 Edition

New, comments

Two more Premier League matches with a Liverpool interest today, with Arsenal, Manchester United, and Southampton all in action.

Gareth Copley/Getty Images

Yesterday went about as well as it possibly could have for Liverpool in terms of rivals' results, topped off by Spurs' loss at Crystal Palace. Today there's three more sides they're chasing in action, with Arsenal hosting Stoke City to open the day (1:30PM GMT/8:30AM EST) and Southampton traveling to Manchester United later in the afternoon (4:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST). Iago Aspas could feature for Sevilla when they travel to Almeria in the very early kickoff in La Liga (11:00AM GMT/6:00AM EST), while Tiago Ilori is  ruled out for Bordeaux as they head to Monaco (8:00PM GMT/3:00PM EST). The Derby della Capitale (2:00PM GMT/9:00AM EST) highlights a full slate of Serie A matches that also includes Juventus' trip to Napoli (7:45PM GMT/2:45PM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.