clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Schadenfreude is a Good Hangover Cure Edition

New, comments

A busier Sunday than usual in the Premier League and a host of other matches across the continent offer plenty of distractions to round out the weekend.

Shaun Botterill

Four matches in England's top flight make for a fairly packed Sunday slate; impressive Leicester City host Manchester United alongside Spurs and West Brom in the early kickoff (1:30PM BST/8:30AM EST), while later in the afternoon there's Everton and Crystal Palace and the hotly anticipated Manchester City vs. Chelsea matchup (4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST). The latter fixture is being touted as an early title decider, which makes good sense because the 33 matches that follow will probably be cancelled as long as the result falls in line with whatever narrative feels right. We could also get to see Divock Origi in action for Lille as they host Montpellier in Ligue One (1:00PM BST/8:00AM EST),

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.