clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Licking Your Wounds Edition

New, comments

Only one Premier League match on the calendar, but a chance for a few Liverpool loanees to take part for their temporary clubs.

Alex Livesey

Yesterday *did* technically happen, but that doesn't mean have to spend the rest of our lives talking about it. Or even, like, a couple of minutes. So instead we can focus on QPR and Manchester United in the Premier League's only match of the day (4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST), which will likely provide a "look out we're for real this time" statement match similar to the one Spurs put together against QPR and Liverpool had against Spurs. Swings and roundabouts, and likely Louis Van Gaal looking like a tortoise.

Earlier in the day we could see Jordon Ibe feature for Derby County against Nottingham Forest (1:15PM BST/8:15AM EST); Derby have started slowly and sit five points back of league leaders Forest, and Ibe could make his debut in the afternoon kickoff. Tiago Ilori might be in the squad for Bordeaux as they travel to Guingamp (4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST), and Iago Aspas' Sevilla host Getafe later in the day (6:00PM BST/1:00PM EST).

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.